75th Venice International Film Festival

by Daniel Koenigsberg
in Public

The selection is complete for the members of the five Juries (Venezia 75, Orizzonti, “Luigi De Laurentiis” Venice Award for Best Debut Film, Venice Virtual Reality, Venezia Classici) of the 75th Venice International Film Festival: 

Venezia 75The personalities convened as members of the Jury for the Venezia 75 Competition are: the President of the Jury, Mexican director, screenwriter and producer Guillermo del Toro; the actress, director, screenwriter and producer Sylvia Chang, born in Taiwan; the Danish actress Trine Dyrholm; the French actress and director Nicole Garcia; the Italian director and screenwriter Paolo Genovese; the Polish director, screenwriter and producer Malgorzata Szumowska; the New Zealand actor, director, producer and screenwriter Taika Waititi; the Austrian-German actor Christoph Waltz; the English actress Naomi Watts.The Jury for the Venezia 75 Competition will award the following official prizes: Golden Lion for Best Film; Silver Lion - Grand Jury Prize; Silver Lion for Best Director; Coppa Volpi for Best Actor; Coppa Volpi for Best Actress; Award for Best Screenplay; the Special Jury Prize and “Marcello Mastroianni” Award for Best New Young Actor or Actress.

Leave your comments


  • No comments found